When you possess light within, you see it externally~Anaïs Nin

The most beautiful scenes on the imp-run today. Stunning countryside – a real privilege. The sort of thing you imagine when you hear Holst’s Saturn or his Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis. John Fowles, author of The Magus, French Lieutenant’s Woman and other great writing, talked of how the light in Greece, on the island of Spetsai, was what gave him such an experience and inspired the book. In Greek it is φως (‘phos’). Read Wormholes to learn more: a fine book.

The city where I live has the same generosity of light. I felt as though I had laced a girdle around it, through its hills and valleys. But I was flowing on its paths of light, through tunnels of magical energy. That light is what brought me to this place: it is truly angel-kissed.

